top of page
Search

BONUS: Top 5 businesses military spouse Tori depends on near Fort Hood, TX

Updated: Feb 24, 2022



  1. Harker Heights Medical Home 201 E Central Texas Expy #200, Harker Heights, TX 76548 They're a nonprofit and accept TRICARE patients. As a new milspouse, the thought of going to the doctor on post alone made me nervous, so I'm thankful that I can go right down the street from my house and still receive excellent medical care.

  2. Salado Veterinary Hospital 1848 N Robertson Rd, Salado, TX 76571 Can't say enough good things about these people! When my husband and I adopted our dog in March, she was heartworm positive and we were considering how to do her treatment. Although Emancipet might have been less expensive, the exceptional care and attention that the veterinarians showed us here won us over. My dog was very at ease with every vet she saw and they went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed and were on the right track with her treatment. Plus, they gave us a military discount for office visits!

  3. Cen-Tex Dental 1711 E Central Texas Expy Ste 102, Killeen, TX 76541 This is where I go for dental appointments, my husband goes on post. They're very good about reminding you about upcoming appointments. Not as overwhelming as the appointment reminders from on post medical offices, but enough to make sure you get to your appointment. All of the staff members are friendly and helpful and I've never had a really long wait.

  4. Prepstart Lifestyles- Prepared Meal Service 1103 W Veterans Memorial Blvd Ste. 107, Killeen, TX 76541 These people are wonderful and know my family by face and name. They're a veteran owned and operated business right outside one of the Fort Hood gates. The food tastes really good and there's meals for special dietary needs.

  5. Postal Express 3301 E Rancier Ave suite 101g, Killeen, TX 76543 As a small business owner, I'm in here at least once a week and have a pretty good relationship with the owner. She ships USPS, FedEx, and UPS and helps you get the best deals. She also has faxing services and notary services.



11 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page